WCRI Webinar Highlights Shift in Where Injured Workers Receive Medical Care image

In the last decade or so, many medical services for injured workers have shifted from hospitals to nonhospital providers, including ambulatory surgery centers (ASCs). These changes are an important factor underlying the trends in medical payments per claim.

Join Dr. Rebecca Yang and Ms. Evelina Radeva of the Workers Compensation Research Institute (WCRI) for a discussion on these trends, the potential contributing factors, and the implications in an hour-long webinar on Thursday, November, 29, 2018, at 2 p.m. ET (1 p.m. CT, 12 noon MT, and 11 a.m. PT).

The following are among the questions Dr. Yang and Ms. Radeva will address:

  • How have the percentages of claims with hospital and ASC services changed?
  • How have surgery rates changed across states?
  • What potential factors contributed to this trend?  

The main findings discussed in this webinar are from the Institute’s CompScope™ Medical Benchmarks, 19th Edition (2018). Also discussed will be relevant findings from other WCRI studies, such as WCRI Medical Price Index for Workers’ Compensation, 10th Edition (2018).  

Webinars are $50 for Non-Members and FREE for WCRI Members, members of the press, legislators as well as their staff, and state public officials who make policy decisions regarding workers’ compensation. Attendance is limited to 500 people, and all attendees receive a free copy of the slides. Click here to register.

The Cambridge-based WCRI is recognized as a leader in providing high-quality, objective information about public policy issues involving workers’ compensation systems.

Return to listing