<






WCRI 2013 Webinar

Comparing Indiana's Workers' Compensation System to Other States — Thursday, March 28th from 1-2pm ET


Policymakers and system stakeholders in Indiana are concerned about higher and rising medical costs for injured workers.

To better understand this trend as well as how Indiana's workers' compensation system compares to other states, join Carol Telles of the Workers Compensation Research Institute (WCRI) for an hour-long webinar on Thursday, March 28, 2013 at 1pm ET (12pm CT, 11am MT, and 10am PT).

Ms. Telles, a senior analyst and a lead author of WCRI's CompScope™ benchmarks studies, will discuss the latest editions of CompScope™ Benchmarks and Medical Benchmarks for Indiana, which provide the most meaningful comparisons currently available for more than 60 system performance measures for sixteen large states.

Apart from sharing her insights from CompScope™ benchmarks, Ms. Telles will present findings from other WCRI studies that examine medical prices and hospital costs under different regulatory approaches. In addition, findings from other WCRI studies that include important results for Indiana, such as longer-term use of opioids and physician dispensing, will also be discussed.

Things you will learn:  

  • The major cost drivers in Indiana’s workers’ compensation system.
  • Performance of Indiana’s workers' compensation system compared to other states.
  • Trends seen in many metrics of system performance in Indiana's workers' compensation system.
  • How Indiana’s medical prices, payments, and utilization (per claim) differ from other states for similar injuries and workers.
  • Factors that shape income benefits in Indiana.


REGISTER NOW
by clicking on the following link: http://www.wcrinet.org/3.28.13_webinar_reg.html.

Attendance is limited to 100 people and fills up quickly so register today.

Webinars are $35 for WCRI Members, $70 for Non-Members. Members of the press, legislators as well as their staff, and state public officials who make policy decisions regarding workers’ compensation may attend for free. Attendance is limited to 100 people and all attendees receive a free copy of the slides. For those unable to attend the webinar on the day it’s presented, a recorded copy will be available for purchase after the event.
 

 

955 Massachusetts Avenue    Cambridge, Massachusetts 02139    617-661-WCRI (9274)

about WCRI  |  what's new  |  search our studies  |  order our publications  |  view WCRI benchmarks  |  members only
Join WCRI  | Conferences & Seminars  |  Media Information  |  Contact Us  |  Site Map

<